It’s Summer + Frozen Yogurt Recipe

Hello!

I’m back.  And hoping that I will have an opportunity to post more often (how many times have I said that!?).

In complete honesty, I have spent the last 2.5 months studying for the Certified Diabetes Educator exam which didn’t leave me with much free time (or brain power) at the end of the day.  The good news is, I passed.  I can now officially place CDE behind my name!

Besides studying, I have been growing a baby which is an interesting experience for sure.  This is the first week I have had people straight up ask me if I’m pregnant which is much better than having people stare awkwardly at my belly.

Here are a couple “bump” pictures.  We are not very regularly about them.

IMG_1179

19 weeks – My first little bump!

IMG_1214

21 weeks

25 Weeks - Today - 6 days

25 Weeks, 6 days – Today!

Overall, I am feeling pretty good.  Exercising like I did prior to pregnancy (minus running, that stopped being fun around 22 weeks), able to eat most things without a feeling my stomach turn, and full of energy (unlike the first 16 weeks!).  Most days I am eating like a teenage boy – last night I ate 6 (SIX!!!!!!) tacos + shared a nachos with Jake before I felt satisfied.  You can bet our grocery bill has increased!

IMG_1233Jake has been doing lots of work on the house, brewing beer, exercising and taking REALLY good care of me.  I appreciate him so much!

Last Friday after dinner we went to Minto Brown Park and did a nice long walk.  Afterwords, we were both in the mood for some frozen yogurt.  Rather than go buy some, we decided to stop at the store and make our own.  Although the yogurt is delicious no matter what, I like it best straight out of the ice cream maker.

Frozen Yogurt

2 cups full fat plain greek yogurt

2 cup full fat plain yogurt

1 cup sweetener (we used honey, and will use less in future.  I like my yogurt tart!)

  1. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl.
  2. Pour mixture into your ice cream maker and mix according to manufacturers instructions (ours took about 20 minutes)
  3. Enjoy with toppings of your choice.

IMG_1221

Leave a Reply

