Big News

As many of you know, the big news is:

IMG_1148We are excited/nervous for the next adventure.  My first book purchase was this one (the dietitian and cook in me couldn’t help it!) –

IMG_0107And I have spent a lot of time curled up on the couch watching Netflix (Orange is the New Black News Season is coming out in June! Gah!) because I have been so exhausted (seems to be improving now!).

IMG_1130Food really hasn’t been too appealing so I haven’t been doing much cooking lately which is why there have not been any recipes on here in a while.  Jake has been a real trooper but I am sure he is ready for my usual home cooked meals to come back in full swing (I am too!).

We haven’t been totally worthless though!

– I went to Las Vegas for a long weekend for a training (worst place for a pregnant lady – smells, cigarettes, and booze everywhere!) and when I came back my bedroom was in the living room!

IMG_0108That was a surprise but well worth it.  Jake and his dad painting our entire bedroom and did some rewiring while I was away.

–  We keep plugging away on the yard.  It is coming together and our blueberry plants look great!  Already looking forwarding to reaping that harvest!

IMG_0109– This morning I Face Timed with Emily and as I was chatting heard loud bangs coming from Jake’s study.  I guess he decided it was time to get rid of the pocket door and make a wall of it. There was a pocket door between the study and bathroom which both have doors out to the living room less than 1 inch apart.  The pocket door really made very little sense but I didn’t see it leaving so soon. Leave that guy alone for 30 minutes and you will have a whole wall torn down.  I was really hoping my bathroom reno was next! :S

IMG_0111– One of the highlights of the last month was spending a long weekend over Easter with my family in AZ.  Surprisingly, Jake and I didn’t take one picture!  We were too busy relaxing.  I read The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult and it was so good! I couldn’t put it down.  We spent a lot of time by the pool, eating, and doing a little bit of hiking.  It is always great to see family, but so hard to leave.

– An update on my smoothie packets: they worked awesome!  I especially loved the tropical one.  It was so good.  I think we are going to add a high power blender to our baby registry (is that weird – maybe I should ask for Christmas instead) so I will have an easier time pureeing baby food when the time comes and I can use it to make smoooother smooooothies.

– We are still on a Breaking Bad kick.  OMG!  I can’t stop watching it.  I just don’t get how it can drag out for another 2.5 seasons!

– Finally, I have started to try and compile a list of baby things.  For you mom and dads out there, what things couldn’t you live without?

Hope you are all enjoying spring weather!

xoxo

Jessi

Leave a Reply

